OFF THE GRID: An FBI Trilogy by #NYTimes @barbarafreethy #RomSuspense #amreading @InkSlingerPR


 #1 New York Times Bestselling Author Barbara Freethy brings you OFF THE GRID: An FBI Trilogy  which offers three breath-stealing books filled with action-packed plot, heart-stopping romance, and page-turning suspense.  We are excited to bring you all three covers today! 

PERILOUS TRUST, is releasing on AUGUST 1, 2017 and is a standalone.

Look for Reckless Whisper & Desperate Play to release in 2018.

 

 

 

In PERILOUS TRUST, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author Barbara Freethy brings you the first book in a new romantic suspense series! OFF THE GRID: An FBI Trilogy offers three breath-stealing books filled with action-packed plot, heart-stopping romance, and page-turning suspense.

It was one dark night that brought Damon Wolfe and Sophie Parker together. They were two tortured souls, looking for escape, and they weren’t supposed to see each other ever again…

Four years later, Sophie’s FBI father, who is also Damon’s mentor, is killed in a suspicious car crash after leaving Sophie a cryptic message to trust no one from the agency. When Damon shows up looking for her, she isn’t sure if he’s friend or enemy, but she knows he could easily rip apart what is left of her heart.

The last thing Damon wants is to get involved with Sophie again. It was hard enough to walk away the first time. But she’s in trouble, her father’s reputation is under attack, and the lives of his fellow agents are at stake if there’s a traitor in their midst.

When someone starts shooting at them, they have no choice but to go on the run and off the grid. Everyone in their world becomes a suspect. They want to uncover the truth, but will it turn out to be the last thing they expect? Proving her father’s innocence might just cost them their hearts…and their lives…

Get the complete trilogy!

Perilous Trust #1

Reckless Whisper #2

Desperate Play #3

 

PRAISE FOR BARBARA FREETHY BOOKS

“Powerful and absorbing…sheer hold-your-breath suspense.”– NYT Bestselling Author Karen Robards on Don’t Say A Word

 “A fabulous, page-turning combination of romance and intrigue. Fans of Nora Roberts and Elizabeth Lowell will love this book.” NYT Bestselling Author Kristin Hannah on Golden Lies

“This book has it all: heart, community, and characters who will remain with you long after the book has ended. A wonderful story.” — NYT Bestselling Author Debbie Macomber on Suddenly One Summer

“I love The Callaways! Heartwarming romance, intriguing suspense and sexy alpha heroes. What more could you want?” — NYT Bestselling Author Bella Andre

 

 

PRE- ORDER TODAY

Apple iBooks  | Amazon Kindle  | Kobo 

 

 

Barbara Freethy is a #1 New York Times Bestselling Author of 60 novels ranging from contemporary romance to romantic suspense and women’s fiction. Traditionally published for many years, Barbara opened Fog City Publishing in 2011 and has since sold over 7 million books! Twenty-three of her titles have appeared on the New York Times and USA Today Bestseller Lists, including one title, SUMMER SECRETS, which hit #1 on the NYT. In 2014 Barbara was named the Amazon KDP Bestselling Author of all time! She was also the first Indie writer to sell over a million books on Barnes and Noble.

Known for her emotional and compelling stories of love, family, romance and suspense, Barbara is a six-time finalist and two-time winner in the Romance Writers of America acclaimed RITA contest for her novels DANIEL’S GIFT and THE WAY BACK HOME.

For more information, visit her website at www.barbarafreethy.com

FACEBOOK | TWITTER | GOODREADS | YOUTUBE | AMAZON AUTHOR PAGE

Hidden Agendas by Andrea Bills #amreading #RomSuspense @ExpressoReads


Hidden Agendas
Andrea Bills
Publication date: June 12th 2017
Genres: Adult, Romance, Suspense

Have you ever known your life was about to change? That feeling when you know things are going to start to get better? Ava Thorne knew that was exactly what was going to happen when she finally landed her ideal career working for the biggest construction company in the Big Easy. Her first week gets off to a slow start, but when she finally lays eyes on her boss she fears more than her career about to change.

Brian Simmons is all sex appeal with his white t-shirt and his tool belt hung low on his waist. Their attraction is enough to burn down the office building. Ava is determined to meet his domineering nature head on, and resist his flirtatious comments. Before she’s had much of a chance to adjust to it all her apartment and office are broken into and trashed.

Brian’s convinced he knows whose behind it all, and that he’s the reason she’s in danger at all. He’s protective and controlling which both annoys and exhilarates Ava.

They’re in a race against time, and bullets in this romantic suspense that will keep you hooked. Will Ava and Brian crash and burn or collide and ignite?

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble

EXCERPT:

“How did you end up here tonight?”

“You were at my bar earlier. I noticed you from the security footage, but by the time I made my way down to say hello you were gone. I tried the diner on a whim, and they said a woman matching your description had in fact been dining there just moments ago. They said you all took off looking frightened so I was curious. I had a guy ping your phone location, and ta-da.”

Ava’s mouth was hanging open by the time he finished his story. There was so much that she wanted to ask, but she just stood there in a stupor instead.

“Why do you own a bar?”

“Because I can, Ava. Calvin, please place Ms. Thorne’s things in my car downstairs.” Brian never took his eyes off of Ava while he spoke to Calvin. Ava fumed with how rude he was being to everybody.

“Brian, this makes absolutely zero sense. I’m just going to go home with Tayler. I’ll be safe there, and I won’t have to impose on you.”

“Ava, you’re pushing my patience. You’re coming with me.”

“Will I lose my job if I don’t go with you?” The muscle in his jaw clenched which she should have found a bit scary, but she just found it sexy. Which then infuriated her even more because she was supposed to be pissed as hell at him, not ogling him. She crossed her arms and waited for his answer.

“No, but you’ll damn well earn a spanking. Now get in the damn car Ava!”

 

Author Bio:

Andrea spends her time while she’s not dreaming up friends and villains alike chasing after her two kids and husband at their home in rural West Virginia.

Her guilty pleasure once the kids are asleep is to read. She reads everything she can get her hands on and then she reads it over and over and over again. Her all time favorite book is secretly tucked away under her bed looking very war battered from the hundreds of reads.

The Power Series is her breakthrough series as an indie author. She attributes her writing skills to her overactive imagination, and her husbands wacky dreams.

Goodreads / Facebook

 

GIVEAWAY!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

XBTBanner1