Getting It Back by Elizabeth Harmon #Contemporary #Romance #MFRWauthor @Barclay_PR @romanzwrter_grl


  He needs a comeback, but is it in his career, or love? In this second-chance romance, a former top men’s figure skating champion is willing to risk everything for a comeback – except a new start with his long lost love...     About GETTING IT BACK   An unexpected phone call from the …

Don’t Sweat the Little Stuff #mgtab #MFRWauthor #Writer


  The past couple of months have been a series of ups and downs, and anyone who knows me knows I don't handle stress all that well, hence the gray hair, or so I like to tell myself 🙂 Normally, my life runs along a pretty even keel, with a routine that suits me fine. …

Cin Wikkid by Mary Hughes #Contemporary #Romance @Barclay_PR @MaryHughesBooks


  Release Blog Tour for Cin Wikkid by Mary Hughes!   Like television's Once Upon a Time, CIN WIKKID is a fairy tale updated for the twenty-first century. A Cinderella’s rags-to-riches meets He’s the Boss—with Mary Hughes’s trademark sizzling sex and a dash of humor. Readers of BEAUTY TOUCHED THE BEAST by Skye Warren or …

There are No Strangers #MFRWauthor #mgtab #Writer


  The world of a writer can seem pretty exciting to an outsider. They must belong to an elite group, have a secret handshake, go to conferences, make all kinds of money 🙂 Yes, the list goes on. And for a few of the really lucky ones, maybe this is true. But for the vast …

Finding Your Mojo #MFRWauthor #mgtab #amwriting


  Do you ever get stuck while writing and wonder how you can possibly ever come up with a fresh idea? I think this happens to most of us at one time or another. I have notes written everywhere; napkins, envelopes, scrap paper, it drives my hubby crazy. He's much more organized than I am! …

Finding A Voice #MFRWauthor #mgtab #amwriting @RssosSisters @jacqbiggar


  Every truly great book I've ever read the author has developed their characters to the point that they become more than words on the page. They're people. People with faults, feelings, frailties, and triumphs. These characters become so real to us that we almost hate for their stories to end, yet we can't quit …

His To Take by Katee Robert #mfrwauthor #Contemporary #Romance @Barclay_PR @Katee_Robert


  HIS TO TAKE  by Katee Robert Series: Out of Uniform #3.5 Genre: Contemporary Romance Release Date: December 7, 2015 Publisher: Entangled Brazen     A game of truth or dare gets WAY out of hand in the sexiest way possible, in Katee Robert’s His to Take. Fans of Samanthe Beck’s Private Practice or No …

Ready To Rock by Cara Connelly #mfrwauthor #mgtab #RSsos #Romance @Cara_Connelly @Barclay_PR


  READY TO ROCK  by Cara Connelly Available 12/01/15   Readers of Cara Connelly’s Save the Date series met Jack and Lil McCabe in The Wedding Favor.  Go back in time and experience Jack and Lil’s original love story, with a hefty dose of romance and suspense.  Ready to Rock, is Connelly’s first indie title. …

Up And in by Deborah Disney #mfrwauthor #mgtab #Romance @deborahdisneyau


Up and In by Deborah Disney ~~~~~~~~~~~~~ GENRE: Women’s Fiction ~~~~~~~~~~~~~ BLURB: Distinctly middle-class parents, Maria and Joe have committed every bit of available income to giving their daughters Kate and Sarah the best education possible, which to them means attending the most exclusive girls school in the state. But when Kate befriends the spoilt …

The Secret Letters by Abby Bardi #MFRWauthor #mgtab #Fiction @abbybardi


The Secret Letters by Abby Bardi ~~~~~~~~~~~~~ BLURB: When thirty-seven-year-old slacker-chef Julie Barlow's mother dies, her older sister Pam finds a cache of old letters from someone who appears to be their mother's former lover. The date stamped on the letters combined with a difficult relationship with her father leads Julie to conclude that the …

Release Day- The Sheriff Meets His Match by Jacquie Biggar #MFRWauthor #mgtab #RSsos #Romance @jacqbiggar


The Sheriff Meets His Match By Jacquie Biggar Genre: Contemporary Romance Blurb: When a jaded sheriff is drawn to an exasperating woman in trouble, anything can happen Laurel Thomas has always experienced life from the outside looking in. She likes the warm welcome she's received in Tidal Falls and wants to make a home in …

HER COUNTRY HEART BY REGGI ALDER #Contemporary #Romance #MFRWauthor #MGTAB


HER COUNTRY HEART BY Reggi Allder   Ever wonder what happened to your high school crush?   Blurb: Why is Amy Long attracted to the only man who can prevent her from achieving her dream? Amy needs a fresh start. After years of living in the city, she returns to her hometown of Sierra Creek …

SO HONORED TO RECEIVE A LIEBSTER AWARD #BLOGGING #BLOGAWARD #AMWRITING


I am thrilled to have been nominated for this award by Mrs. N. If you haven't checked out her blog yet, I highly recommend that you do. https://princessofthelight.wordpress.com/ I've followed her blog for a few months now and always find it to be fresh, friendly, and enlightening. Mrs. N is an author's best friend. Her guest …

FINAL SURRENDER BY JENNIFER KACEY BOOK TOUR


~~~~~~~~~~~~~ AUTHOR Bio and Links: Jennifer Kacey is a writer, mother, and business owner living with her family in Texas. She sings in the shower, plays piano in her dreams, and has to have a different color of nail polish every week. She’s the Amazon top seller and award winning author of the Members Only …

MEET THE AUTHOR


My guest today on Meet the Author is Lisa McManus. She writes sassy slice-of-life articles, as well as inspirational pieces for writers. Her work has been published in regional and national magazines, reference books and anthologies. Lisa has an extensive list of accomplishments: Just to name a few. Lisa also writes YA (young adult) novels. Her …

WHAT TO DO WHEN THE BOOK IS WRITTEN


    So now you've written, rewritten, revised, edited, critiqued, and hopefully had beta readers look at your baby and tell you how great it is, right? RIGHT? What's next? We're lucky enough to be publishing now when there are so many options available. E-book publishers- Lyrical Press, Montlake, Ellora's Cave, Samhain, & many more. Traditional …

THE ART OF DEEP POINT OF VIEW


found on etsy.com Through my critique group I've been learning the art of deep point of view. For those that don't know, this is when you remove the words that distance the reader from the scene. Deep point of view lets the reader view everything around them through the eyes and thoughts of one character. …

RESEARCH IS THE BACKBONE TO A GOOD STORYLINE


In order to maintain believability in your storyline, whether it be a romance or a science fiction novel, you need to do your research. This is where the fun begins. Digging through dusty tomes at the local library, or surfing the net, research can lead you on a merry dance. From locations all over the …

WRITING TIPS AND TRICKS-Dialogue Etiquette


While working on my revisions this week it came to my attention dialogue which runs several paragraphs long have a set of rules to follow.This came as a surprise to me. I'd always thought, mistakenly it seems, that as long as it was one person doing the talking, quotations occur at the start, and at …

WRITING PROCESS BLOG TOUR


Welcome to the WRITING PROCESS BLOG TOUR. Last week my guest was Sylvie Grayson. We learned about how careers and experiences in her past led her down the road to living her dream of becoming an author. This week, Sylvie passed the torch on to Helena Korin, a member of our local RWA chapter. Please …