Spinning Tires #WritersLife #amwriting


Spinning My Tires Lately it feels as though my writing has come to a standstill and I'm just spinning tires without going anywhere. We were talking about this at my local critique group meeting and I realized- thankfully- that at least I'm not alone with this dilemma. Some call it writer's block or writer's slump, …

Help, my secondary character is taking over the book! #amwriting #Romance #mgtab


  Have you ever started to write a book and had a secondary character try to take over the story? It doesn't matter how hard you work at putting them on the sidelines, they keep popping up at the most inopportune times. I've found it's better to go with the flow and see where it takes …

The BadReadHead Media 30-Day Book Marketing Challenge #BookReview #WriterTips @RachelintheOC


  THE SINGLE BEST TOOL every writer needs NOW to build, boost, and grow their author platform. Unsure how to market your book or feel overwhelmed by the sheer number of author platform options out there (or not even sure what the term means)? Ever wish someone could break it down for you in simple …

Hearing Your Hero For the First Time #AudioBook #mgtab @Audible_com


It's hard to express the feeling I had this week when Audible released Missing: The Lady Said No to audiobook. Hearing your hero speak for the very first time is indescribable. I've been waiting for ACX- (Audible Creation Exchange) the company that produces audiobooks for leading suppliers such as Audible, Amazon, and I-tunes to allow Canadians …

Harness the power of Hollywood… Storytelling Made Easy by @Michael_Hauge #BookReview #Writertips


HARNESS THE POWER OF HOLLYWOOD STORYTELLING MAGIC     Renowned Hollywood story expert Michael Hauge’s Six Step Success Story formula gives your potential clients and buyers the emotional experience of success—and will move them to take action.     https://read.amazon.ca/kp/card?asin=B0716R2JPW&preview=inline&linkCode=kpe&ref_=cm_sw_r_kb_dp_KkNyzbB7DVBWD&tag=jacqbiggar-20     MICHAEL HAUGE is a script consultant, story expert, author and lecturer who works …

What I Learned From Lucifer #Writer #Suspense #mgtab


It's not what you're thinking. Okay, maybe it is. I've fallen in love. He's Handsome, smart, charming, and oh yeah, he's the devil. And I'm not alone. Thousands tune in every Monday night to watch what is quickly becoming a craze on Twitter and various other social media platforms. That's right, it's Lucifer. So what …

The Birth of a Hero #NewRelease #ChandlerCounty #amwriting


Readers often ask where do writers come up with ideas for their characters? In my case, the birth of a hero comes from a variety of sources. News reports, television programs, books I've read; all are great resources. But my favorite characters grow organically from stories I've already written. For my new release, Missing: The …

How Writing Is Like Hair Color #amwriting #Writertips


  This might get a little longwinded so bear with me 🙂   How many of you remember arguing with your parents when you were a teen and desperately wanted to color your hair? My daughter used to drive me crazy with these requests. "Please, Mom, Stephanie's mom let her do it." Or my personal …

Who will save the hero? Roman Rescue by Michelle Gilliam #Summerreading #Romance #MFRWauthor @GilliamMichelle


Roman Rescue: Who Will Save The Hero? Michelle Gilliam Publication date: May 21st 2016 Genres: Mystery, New Adult, Romance Maggie has always been a sassy, headstrong Southern girl. But running off to Rome, Italy on summer break from college is the most impulsive thing she’s ever done. Her brother is in trouble, and she’s determined …

A game of cat and mouse turns deadly: Hunt Me by Heather Long #Suspense #Summerreading #mgtab @Barclay_PR @HVLong


  HUNT ME by Heather Long   Their sensuous game of cat and mouse turns deadly when a third player turns up the heat, but can these two liars come clean with each other or will they lose it all?  HUNT ME is perfect for fans of Love Thy Enemy (Red Stone Security Series #13) …

She Doesn’t Know a Thing About Baseball: Change Up by Elley Arden #Contemporary #Romance @Barclay_PR @ElleyWrites


  Readers looking for something a little different will love The Change Up by Elley Arden, a twist on the traditional billionaire romance. Out now! The Change Up (Arlington Aces #1) by Elley Arden Title: The Change Up Series: Arlington Aces #1 Author: Elley Arden Genre: Contemporary Romance Release Date: May 16, 2016 Publisher: Crimson …

Loss and betrayal: Two Hearts in Winter by Donna Fasano #Contemporaryromance #mgtab @BPICPromos @DonnaFaz


  Two Hearts In Winter by Donna Fasano Series: Ocean City Boardwalk, #2 Genre: Contemporary Romance Release Date: April 15, 2016     Loss and betrayal have caused Heather Phillips to give up on love. She’s thrown herself into running The Lonely Loon, her Bed and Breakfast located on the boardwalk of Ocean City, Maryland. …

Two Hearts in Winter by Donna Fasano #Contemporary #romancebooks @mgtab @DonnaFaz


  Two Hearts in Winter Ocean City Boardwalk Series, Book 2   Genre: Contemporary romance   Add the book to your “Want To Read” shelf on GoodReads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/29754379-two-hearts-in-winter   Reviews of Book 1 of the series: “The pleasure of Fasano’s style lies in the scrumptious descriptions… and her characters’ sincere, mature desire to make things …

Getting It Back by Elizabeth Harmon #Contemporary #Romance #MFRWauthor @Barclay_PR @romanzwrter_grl


  He needs a comeback, but is it in his career, or love? In this second-chance romance, a former top men’s figure skating champion is willing to risk everything for a comeback – except a new start with his long lost love...     About GETTING IT BACK   An unexpected phone call from the …

Don’t Sweat the Little Stuff #mgtab #MFRWauthor #Writer


  The past couple of months have been a series of ups and downs, and anyone who knows me knows I don't handle stress all that well, hence the gray hair, or so I like to tell myself 🙂 Normally, my life runs along a pretty even keel, with a routine that suits me fine. …

Cin Wikkid by Mary Hughes #Contemporary #Romance @Barclay_PR @MaryHughesBooks


  Release Blog Tour for Cin Wikkid by Mary Hughes!   Like television's Once Upon a Time, CIN WIKKID is a fairy tale updated for the twenty-first century. A Cinderella’s rags-to-riches meets He’s the Boss—with Mary Hughes’s trademark sizzling sex and a dash of humor. Readers of BEAUTY TOUCHED THE BEAST by Skye Warren or …