His To Take by Katee Robert #mfrwauthor #Contemporary #Romance @Barclay_PR @Katee_Robert


HistoTake_TourBadge

 

HIS TO TAKE

 by Katee Robert

Series: Out of Uniform #3.5

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Release Date: December 7, 2015

Publisher: Entangled Brazen

 

 

A game of truth or dare gets WAY out of hand in the sexiest way possible, in Katee Robert’s His to Take.

Fans of Samanthe Beck’s Private Practice or No Strings Attached by Nicolette Day, will devour the final installment of the Out of Uniform series by NYT and USA Today Bestselling Author Katee Robert.

 

 

 

His to Take

 

Synopsis:

Erin Robinson is having an epically bad year. Her blossoming career on Broadway tanked, forcing her to crawl back to home to Wellington. The icing on her failure cake? Her former on-again, off-again fling is in town, and the sexy Marine is taking up way too much space.

 

Warren Davis always knew Erin was special, which is exactly why he can’t have her. A girl like her deserves something permanent—something neither of them wants. But now that they’re both back in town and she’s right there in front of him, a challenge in her eyes he’s never been able to resist, he’s questioning everything.

 

That challenge quickly escalates into an epic game of Truth or Dare. Erin’s sure she’s got him on lock, but as the night progresses, Warren’s dares intensify, drowning her in lust. But with the past still breathing down their necks, there’s no way either of them can win…

 

 

 1-Truth or Dare

Excerpt:

 

“You haven’t even heard what I’m proposing.”

“I don’t have to. I know you. And as great as an hour of hot sweaty sex would be, I’m not in the mood.”

That, more than anything else, confirmed there was something wrong. He tamped down the urge to ask what it was. They weren’t that kind of friends. Not yet. They were two people who’d hooked up a handful of times in the last six years. That was it.

That was what he was trying to change.

So he nudged her shoulder, hating that the winter made so many layers necessary. It was only his imagination making him think he could feel the heat of her body through her coat from that tiny touch. “Truth or dare, Freckles?”

Her jaw dropped. “You’re joking.”

“We haven’t done it in years.” Not since the night they met.

“Right. Because we’re grown-ass adults, and truth or dare is for kids.”

He watched the memories reflected in her hazel eyes. Truth or dare was how they’d gotten started in the first place. They’d been with a group of friends down at Mill Creek and someone had suggested the game. It had been a wild night of the kind of trouble only teenagers could get into, and it had culminated out in the middle of the creek where another of their friends dared Erin to kiss Warren.

And, holy fuck, had she kissed him.

 

See where it all began with book 1 of the Out of Uniform series, In Bed with Mr. Wrong.

 

HeatUpYourHoliday

 

Get More information at: Goodreads  | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iTunes

 

Katee Robert 04 205px png

 

New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Katee Robert learned to tell her stories at her grandpa’s knee. She found romance novels at age twelve and it changed her life. When not writing sexy contemporary and speculative fiction romance novels, she spends her time playing imaginary games with her wee ones, driving her husband batty with what-if questions, and planning for the inevitable zombie apocalypse.

Connect with Katee at: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Google + | GoodReads | Instagram | Tumblr | Youtube

 

Katee agreed to answer a few questions about her writing process and share them with us today. Take it away, Katee 🙂

Some writers edit excessively as they write; others wait until a novel is finished to do the bulk of editing. How about you?

I’m a “Let’s rush through this and worry about the rest later” type of writer. The first draft is the hardest part for me (and the most exciting), so if there’s a plot point or something that I’m not sure about, I leave myself a note in brackets and return to it during editing. And there is A LOT of editing the second pass through.

What’s the strangest thing you have ever done in the name of research?

I went into an Air Force recruiting station to ask some questions about their progress they were singularly horrified/fascinated by the fact that I was a romance author. Also, not particularly helpful haha

E-books, print, or both? Any preferences? Why?

I like e-books for the books that I’m trying out by new authors, and also for books that I’m unlikely to re-read (like thrillers or mysteries). Otherwise, I’m all about the print!

Please tell us your experiences with social media. What are your favorite and least favorite parts of it?

I love most of social media. Food pictures? I am ALL about it. Chatting on Twitter with like-minded folk? It’s amazing! I love being able to reach across the distance of the entire world and connect with people I never would have met otherwise. My least favorite part is the ability to spread negativity at the click of a button. That’s rough. I’d rather look at puppy pictures and gush about whatever book is knocking your socks off currently.

What do you read? Do you read different genres when you’re writing versus not writing?

Oh man, I read a little bit of everything. I bounce from nonfiction to YA horror to fantasy to contemporary and everything in between. My only limit is that I can’t read what I’m currently writing or it gets a little weird in my headspace and either I end up stalling out on my work in progress or I start unintentionally mimicking the voice of the book I’m reading.

What event would you call your breakthrough as an author?

There have been a couple. My breakthrough into publishing was my science fiction book, Queen of Swords. My breakthrough into getting to the point where I am today, though, was writing Wrong Bed, Right Guy. That book was originally written as a gift to my editor because she wanted a “wrong bed” book that didn’t involve infidelity. It was fun and saucy and just plain good times and it turned out that a lot of readers really dug it, too.

Please share a picture of your favorite shoes.

Katee Roberts

What’s your favorite Disney film?

Mulan, all the way. She’s a woman who knows what she wants and she’s willing to challenge whatever is standing in her way in her fight to get it. I respect that like whoa. Also, Shang. *dreamy sigh*

 

Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s