Deal Breaker by @TaraLeighBooks #NewRelease #Romance @Barclay_PR


DealBreaker_OneWeekBlitz_Badge

Review & Excerpt Tour for DEAL BREAKER by Tara Leigh

 

Three cheers for the release of Tara Leigh’s DEAL BREAKER! Follow the tour as we share reviews, excerpts and get readers take on the swoon-worthy Nash Knight! Plus enter to win a $25 Amazon Gift Card and three runner-up’s will win a digital copy of book one in the Billionaire Bosses series, PENTHOUSE PLAYER.

Nash is Wall Street, Nixie is Williamsburg. In DEAL BREAKER, the next standalone installment of Tara Leigh’s Billionaire Bosses series, these two opposites definitely attract. When lust becomes love, will their untamed emotions be a deal breaker? Fans of Keeland and Ward’s STUCK UP SUIT and Lauren Blakely’s MOST VALUABLE PLAYBOY will devour this smart and steamy marriage of convenience romance. 

 

Deal Breaker 

Title: Deal Breaker

Author: Tara Leigh

Release Date: November 14, 2017

Publisher: St. Martin’s Press, SWERVE

Series: Billionaire Bosses #2

Genres: Romance

Format: Digital

 

Synopsis:

 

Nixie Rowland is having a bad day. Rushing home to drown her sorrows in ice cream and reality television, she decides to take a shortcut to the subway where things take a turn for the worst. But Nixie’s bad luck doesn’t end there—the white knight who comes to her rescue is none other than the Dark Knight of Wall Street, a cocky Manhattan mogul whose ego barely fits inside his penthouse. To her horror, Nixie discovers the sizzling attraction between them is off the charts, and rising fast. Spending the night in his bed does nothing to lower the heat… And everything to set her heart on fire.

Nash Knight doesn’t have room in his life, or his heart, for anything beyond one-night stands or casual flings. And he certainly doesn’t make a habit of rescuing damsels in distress. Except that this particular damsel slips beneath his armor, the vulnerability she covers with a false show of bravado hitting him somewhere deep. Nixie is everything he never wanted… And exactly what he needs.

With Nixie on the run from a controlling ex, and Nash trying to salvage a business deal at risk because his conquests in the bedroom are overshadowing his wins in the boardroom, there’s one simple solution for them both: a marriage in name only. But when lust becomes love, will their untamed emotions be a deal breaker?

 

More about the Billionaire Bosses series:

 

This series offers a passionate peek into the tumultuous world of New York’s most beautiful bankers. Stocks and bonds aren’t the only commodities traded on Wall Street. Money, power, prestige, sex—they’re all available to the highest bidder. Each book in the series will feature sexy scions of Manhattan moguls struggling to find love and success on their own terms.

 

BUY NOW: Amazon | B&N | iTunes | Kobo

 

DealBreaker_H&H_300x250r1

 

 

DEAL BREAKER Excerpt

Copyright © 2017 Tara Leigh

 

 

 

“Do you need help?”

“No,” I grumbled, struggling to free my hands so I could button the damn thing. But it was no use. After a minute of trying, I gave up, defeated by the swath of starched cotton engulfing my fingertips. So much for pushing through the pain. I sighed. “Yes.”

“What was that? I couldn’t hear you.”

I looked up, getting lost in mischievous eyes that had to be evidence of a snarky leprechaun residing somewhere inside his brawny exterior. “Yes.” I swallowed. “Please.”

He gave a satisfied nod and folded the cuffs back, several times, until I could see my wrists. Pulling the two sides together, he blew out a sigh and began fastening the buttons. “This isn’t as much fun as the other way around.” I held my breath as his hands hovered over my breasts, the sight of his long, nimble fingers throwing my stomach into somersaults. Once he’d finished, he stepped away and jerked his head to the right. “The bathroom is just down there.”

“’Kay.” If I could have given my bladder to him, I would have. With the painkiller slipping through my bloodstream, I pushed my legs out from under the covers and slowly scooted myself toward the edge of the mattress.

He stood back a respectful distance as I hoisted myself upright, but was at my side the instant I swayed on my feet. “I gotcha.”

One muscled arm wrapped around me, hugging me into his side. I barely reached his shoulder. “I should probably know your name.”

“You’re right, you should.”

I blinked. “And?”

“Oh, was that you actually asking my name? I couldn’t tell.”

A flush started at my chest and rose above the stiff white collar of his shirt. Was I getting etiquette lessons now? “Well then, Sam it is.”

He sighed. “Nash. My name’s Nash.”

“Nice to meet you, Nash.”

“Good to meet you too, Nixie.” I wanted to laugh at the absurdity of our conversation. I was wearing his shirt, leaning on his arm as he walked me to the bathroom. On paper, we sounded like a geriatric couple. Until I realized what he’d said and stopped moving forward, my feet suddenly rooted to the ground. “How do you know my name?”

He didn’t have the grace to look chagrined in the slightest. “Because that’s what it said on your student ID.”

“You rifled through my clothes?”

“No, I did not rifle. I emptied your pockets before throwing your jeans in the wash. It’s been a while since I’ve done my own laundry, but I remember that much.”

My mind caught on the sliver of information Nash had let slip. Who did his laundry? A girlfriend? Wife? None of your business, Nixie. “So what, did you do a Google search on me, too?”

This time, a tiny flicker of guilt crossed his too-damn-handsome-for-words face. “Oh my god—you did!” I turned slightly, so that I was facing him.

Nash’s jaw clenched as he stared down at me, sending a shiver down my spine. “I did.” I swayed within his embrace at the gritty tone of his voice. The tips of my breasts brushed against his shirt, and they puckered immediately. Of course he noticed, the corner of his mouth pulling upward. Damn the man. “Want to know what I found?”

The breath punched from my lungs. What did he find? I’d worked so hard to cover my tracks. My mind raced. If all it took was one Google search to—

“Nothing. I found nothing.”

I sagged in relief. Thank god. “Exactly. It was a waste of your time.”

His eyes narrowed. “No, I don’t think so.”

 

 

 

 

Enter to win a $25 Amazon Gift Card + (3) Digital Copies of PENTHOUSE PLAYER

 

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/b050ef29447/?

 

 

 

 

 

Tara Thompson May 2017 social media b 

 

About Tara Leigh:

 

Tara Leigh attended Washington University in St. Louis and Columbia Business School in New York, and worked on Wall Street and Main Street before “retiring” to become a wife and mother. When the people in her head became just as real as the people in her life, she decided to put their stories on paper. Tara currently lives in Fairfield County, Connecticut with her husband, children and fur-baby, Pixie.

 

Connect with Tara: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Amazon | Goodreads | Pinterest

Posted by

My name is Jacquie Biggar and I’m a total dork. I am a wife, mother of one, grandmother, and a total sucker for my dog and cat. I’m also a hopeless romantic. I am the biggest The Voice fan ever, and can be found every Monday night with my nose plastered to the television laughing at Blake and Adam’s shenanigans. I enjoy going to my grandson’s hockey and lacrosse games, hanging at the beach with DH (darling hubby), taking pictures, and reading romance novels. I have a slight Tim Hortons obsession. I love gardening. I love the color pink… and did I mention I love my husband?  JACQUIE BIGGAR  is a USA Today bestselling author of Romantic Suspense who loves to write about tough, alpha males and strong, contemporary women willing to show their men that true power comes from love.  Free reads, excerpts, author news, and contests can be found on her web site: http://jacqbiggar.com You can follow her on at http://Facebook.com/jacqbiggar, http://Twitter.com/jacqbiggar Or email her via her web site. Jacquie lives on Vancouver Island with her husband and loves to hear from readers all over the world! You can also join her street team on Facebook: Biggar's Book Buddies Or her exclusive Review Crew: https://jacqbiggar.com/join-my-review-crew/ And sign up for her newsletter- http://www.subscribepage.com/jacqbiggar

2 thoughts on “Deal Breaker by @TaraLeighBooks #NewRelease #Romance @Barclay_PR

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s