While The Bombs Fell by Robbie Cheadle & Elsie Hancy Eaton #Memoir #BookReview @bakeandwrite


What was it like for children growing up in rural Suffolk during World War 2?Elsie and her family live in a small double-storey cottage in Bungay, Suffolk. Every night she lies awake listening anxiously for the sound of the German bomber planes. Often they come and the air raid siren sounds signalling that the family …

Brilliantly written and infused with @SusanWiggs trademark style… Map of The Heart #Romance #Reading @AvonBooks @PureTextuality


Widowed by an unspeakable tragedy, accomplished photographer Camille Palmer has made her peace with the past and is content with the quiet safety of life with her teenage daughter, Julie, in a sleepy coastal town. Then the arrival of a mysterious package breaks open the door to her family’s secret past. In uncovering a hidden …

Now That You Mention It by @Kristan_Higgins #WomensFic #BookReview #5StarRead


New York Times bestselling author Kristan Higgins welcomes you home in this witty, emotionally charged novel about the complications of life, love and family       One step forward. Two steps back. The Tufts scholarship that put Nora Stuart on the path to becoming a Boston medical specialist was a step forward. Being hit by …

A secret half a millennium in the making… Bleeding Heart by @StaciTroilo #BookReview #RomSuspense


  In the heart of Pittsburgh awaits a secret half a millennium in the making. After her father’s brutal murder, Franki discovers she and her three sisters are the only surviving, secret legacy of the Medici. The same people who brutally murdered her father now target her and her family for assassination. Unprepared to battle …

The bonds of history run deep… The Apple Orchard by @SusanWiggs #WomensFiction #FamilySaga #BookReview


#1 New York Times bestselling author Susan Wiggs brings readers into the lush abundance of Sonoma County, in a story of sisters, friendship and the invisible bonds of history that are woven like a spell around us.   https://read.amazon.ca/kp/card?asin=B00OY9JFF4&preview=inline&linkCode=kpe&ref_=cm_sw_r_kb_dp_afnpzb4XVEWAZ&tag=jacqbiggar-20   Tess Delaney loves illuminating history; returning stolen treasures to their rightful owners and filling the …

LOST AND FOUND SISTERS by @JillShalvis is coming June 20/17! #LostandFound #WomensFic @InkSlingerPR


    From New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis comes her first women's fiction novel—an unforgettable story of friendship, love, family, and sisterhood—perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover, Susan Mallery, and Kristan Higgins. Don’t miss the amazing excerpt below and pre-order your copy today!     They say life can change in an instant… After losing …

It’s the Little Things #MFRWauthor #FamilyFirst


  This past weekend was cause for celebration. My grandson turned nine years old! A few years ago when we moved from our home and followed my daughter to the west coast so that we could help with the care of our boy, we didn't realize we would want to stay. He was five at …

THE NORTH COUNTRY CONFESSIONAL BY CRAIG C. CHARLES BOOK TOUR


~~~~~~~~~~~~~ AUTHOR Bio and Links: I'm a native New Englander. I grew up in the sleepy shoreline community of Madison, CT. After graduating from high school in the late 80's, I headed out West and spent a wonderful six years living in, exploring, and getting lost in the deserts of Arizona. After earning my B.S. …